ESO Application

A public forum for guests and non-members.
Umbrik

ESO Application

Post by Umbrik » Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:04 am

1. What game you are applying for and what is your main character’s name?
ESO - Corrillon Stormbinder (I'll let you take a guess as to the toon's race and class :))

2. Please tell us how you came to apply for Eternal-Dawn.
Searched extensively for a guild on the ESO forums and you guys stood out from the crowd.

3. What are you looking for in a guild and what can a guild expect from you?
I am looking for a friendly community of people, with whom I can learn, grow with, and have fun together in ESO. I started playing the game only recently, and I want to take my time exploring the world, experimenting with different builds, and learning about the game mechanics together with like-minded players both in-character and out-of-character. After I did my first dungeon, even though it was quite easy and wipe-free, I was quite disappointed that everyone was in a hurry, ignoring the lore and exploration aspects of the experience. There was also no communication at all - it felt like I was "questing" with NPCs. I am looking for people with whom I can both have that sense of wonder when entering a dungeon for the first time, and be able to do more challenging content when we feel like it.

I can't promise regular everyday appearance, since I am quite busy. Nevertheless, whenever I make a commitment, I keep it 100%. I am also open to suggestions of how to contribute to the guild, in terms of crafting, helping new players (well, newer than me :)), participating in events, and sharing loot, as long as these match my characters' backgrounds (e.g. my sorc won't be going anywhere near hammers and anvils, but he does have an affinity to potion making).

4. What acitivites do you like doing ingame?